top of page

I have always known that I am an artist but art is so many things

I have been thinking about what it is that I'm trying to be. I have always known that I am an artist but art is so many things and most of the time I find it hard to see how they can fit in the boxes people have made for them. To me all I see are stories, feeling, ideas or some combinations of them. I am often told to find someone I look up to and try to be more like them to start out but all the artist I love did things that only they could do. I feel that the thing I am really contact to in all the artists I love, is a kind of honesty. I love to learn new things but I know that I might never get any good at making art if I don’t settle down and focus on one kind of art. But I feel that the different kinds of art I do, fills different needs that I have. Somethings I can only say with words and sometimes it could never be. Maybe it’s my mood swings or it could be that I’m just flighty. I know I need to try to find something I can make a living with even if I’m ill a lot of the time. I started writing this thinking I was going to find answers but I only found more questions.

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page