top of page

Some peoples lives seem to matter and others don't

Things that make me feel crazy. Some peoples lives seem to matter and others don't because of where they come from, what they look like, their money/power or lack thereof, their jobs, how other people treat them. If they have been hurt before it seems to be more ok to do it again, people seem to turn away from them not wanting to see their pain or deal with our own lack of actions and willingness to face whats happening allowing it to happen again and again. I can't help but feel that in the act of turning away we loses our humanity even as we failing to help people that need us the most. Most that need help won't even ask for it any more because they see us use word like trash, lazy, stupid, it happens all the time so it's no big deal, you should get over it, just toughin up, they have to be taught a lesson, the world isn't fair get used to it, you should have done more, tried harder, be more grateful. I will never understand the people that say "no one cares" because I do and I am some one, and if you care you are not alone because I am with you. I am trying to change things even as I know I can't do it alone. I'm ashamed of myself for every time I have turned away, have been unable or unwilling to help, or even worse knowingly or unknowingly hurting people this way, knowing that I am not only failing the people that need help but myself. But as long as the world is this way the madness and pain will eat away at me. You matter, we all do, please try to remember that.

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page