top of page

Having social anxiety when it makes you talk/write more is odd.

Having social anxiety when it makes you talk/write more is odd. I go over and over things after I can't change them. But to say nothing is worst because I know that inaction is still an action. Wanting to change things and not wanting to hurt anyone is hard because growth is painful, but in the long run if I think I could help more people I will not give up even if I can be a little much at times. I can't stand to see people in pain even if it's a pain I have never personally felt. To me we are all humans. I think willful ignorance and our own unwillingness to acknowledge the part we might play in allowing things to happen "as long as it's to other people" cause most of it seems to be "I don't care/mind" rather then it all being bad people doing bad thing. Don't get me wrong there is some of that as well. But "The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing."- Edmund Burke. I think about this every day if I'm helping or if I'm apart of the problem. The social anxiety can make it hard to think so I don't always say or do the right thing. It's a fight or flight response so if I have a good reason to fight I will but I will use words and facts. Because the point for me isn't to hurt people but to change them and I'm not good at being nice as I do it. It's like Granny Weatherwax says "good ain't nice"-Terry Pratchett. To me good matters more even if I don't get it right all the time. And yes part of me will regret posting this but part of me needs to write it and right now that's the parts that's winning.

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page