top of page

The Allegory of the Monkeys

🐵 1 to the other monkeys- Maybe we should stop throwing shit at each-other.

🐵 2- But I like throwing shit and we have always thrown shit.

🐵 3- You know what I never thought about it before but I don't like throwing shit that much and I really don't like having shit thrown at me.

🐵 2- We are Monkeys and Monkeys have always throwing shit. You are trying to make everyone stop throwing shit.

🐵 1 to 🐵 3- Maybe we could try it and see if we like it?

🐵 2- You are being babies saying that no one can ever throw shit again.

🐵 1 to 🐵 2- I'm not asking you to stop throwing shit. I just want to stop.

🐵 3 to 🐵 2- You know what I'd like it if you didn't throw it at me cause I won't be throwing it at you any more.

🐵 4- I don't really mind having shit thrown at me and I like throwing it.

🐵 2- See real Monkeys throw shit. You 2 aren't real Monkeys and all of us should throw shit at you.

🐵 4 to 🐵 2- Maybe the ones that like throwing shit could only throw it at each other.

🐵 2- No they are Monkeys they have to throw shit. They are trying to take it away from us.

🐵 1 to 🐵 2- No one is or can make you stop. But we just aren't going to any more.

🐵 2- All Monkeys must throw shit.

🐵 1 to 🐵 2- You can't make me throw it if I don't want to. In much the same way that I can't make you stop.

Alice Mae Abbott's the allegory of the Monkeys

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page