top of page

I knew but didn't do enough

I knew but didn't do enough.

"To young" I though "why are they doing that"? Offered a chair but still wants to set in his lap.

He called her away in the back in to the bathroom to "talk"?

I asked but "they are just friends" "it's no big deal" "you'v just never had a friend like that" they said "don't worry".

So I put it away and forgot but I found out to late I should have cried louder I should have pushed.

I saw and did nothing.

It leaves scars on my soul.

How can he be so selfish to have twisted her mind?

To play with her like a toy to be used and thrown out when he tires of playing with her.

To try to make her into what ever he wants her to be so uncaring of her or anyone.

He cares only for himself.

How can anyone be smart enough to do this shit but so stupid or evil to do it anyway and not to care about the long term damage he has done to her.

I trust to easily "why would he" I think to myself.

Others were willing like his wife why would he need to do that to her, hurting her and anyone that cares about her.

I know he is to blame the only one truly responsible but it's everyone but him that feels guilt and pain from it.

It's in the pasted now and it can't be changed.

Why are the victims the ones that feel foolish, guilty, and in pain?

Does he know what he's doing or is he lying to himself like he is to everyone else.

He has to know what he's doing is wrong that why he hides it.

He doesn't care and is even likely to do it all over again.

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page