top of page

To err is human

Why is it that for the most part when other people make mistakes it make me feel closer to them as a human. As long as it doesn't hurt any one funny and endearing. But if it's me I think of it over and over again and feel like it matters alot to a person I don't even know.

Why can't I let myself be human? I have made mistakes before why does it matter so much? Maybe it's because I trust people so much so I feel the need to be trustworthy at all times.

I try not to read things out loud to people but also want to be friendly and helpful. And I really don't want to have to tell people I don't know well that I have a learning disability but I know that reading and spelling are also a seen as a clear a maker of low intelligence and every one can and should be making fun of people for it cause it's so simple any child can do it. I see it and sometimes I laugh and other times I feel stupid like I don't belong here.

I think I started to get into history cause there were times when you could be smart and not be able to read and write but the more I learned about the more I understood how important reading and writing is to history.

I now marvel at the way someone that lived thousands of years ago that wrote in a language that is no longer spoken can speak to me of our similarity and difference as humans.

Anyway making mistakes makes me human not stupid or a bad person if only my mind and body would listen.

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page