top of page

This Autism Spectrum Disorder thing is odd

This Autism Spectrum Disorder thing is odd I'm still feeling it out.

So I'm not talking about it cause I still don't really understand it even tho I'm the one that learned about it and I had to ask to be tested over and over again.

I talked about it more before I got diagnosed.

I have done a lot of research and know the most up to date.

I just kept thinking this sounds like me.

But because I have had this brain may hole life and I most often don't know what I'm doing wrong tell after or when someone tells me.

I learn about things in an obsessive way but I don't always understand every thing right away.

But a friend on face book was posting some Autistic Memes and I felt like they were more relatable.

So to night I started to look for more and like learning about autism spectrum disorder they made me feel less alone.

I feel like learning more about it is pointless but being able to have people that might understand even part of the problems I have with understand other people and sometimes even myself.

I feel like knowing whats really going on with me more and more can help me find ways to work with and around.

PS

Because I haven't been diagnosed for that long and I was told over and over that adults can't have it I feel like I don't belong even thou I know that I do, it feel like I don't have the right to say I have it. It took a long time for me to talk about having a learning disability. It often takes me along time to deal with and understand changes. I have always thought of myself as changing slower but for longer. Anything that's done fast can be undone just as fast.

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page