top of page

The safety friend

I was like other peoples safety friend. I would just set or play with anyone that was alone. When I was about 5 other kids only played with me if their "real friends" got mad at them. I didn't understand how to have a deep friendship so when they found other people that could understand them better, I would just let them go cause I didn't want them to feel bad. I like doing it and didn't mind being by myself that much when they were gone. I often had a hard time understanding when people made fun of me or got mad at me so I don't think I was that fun to make fun of. The one friend I'v had for over 10 years now was home schooled and like me she's from a large family. We have a lot more in common then anyone I have known before, but we can go a long time without talking. She kind of just picked me to be her friend.

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page