top of page

Is "Karen" a racial slur

White Women Demand ‘Karen’ Be Labeled a Racial Slur

Is "Karen" a racial slur?

It happens with names from books all the time.

Alice = daydreaming, drug use, and/or some pedophilia this has less to do with the story and more to do with rumors about Lewis Carroll but Lollita is more well known for pedophilia these days.

I don't have any thing to do with those things and think of my grandmother that I was named for when I think of the name and have never read and will most likely never read Alice's Adventures in Wonderland.

You can be named Karen without being a "Karen" in much the same way I am named Alice and don't do drugs. So I don't really get why they'er mad or think it's a racial slur.

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page