top of page

A gift From a cat

I see talking about

things I am interested in or

that I think might be useful at some point to people



People's reactions seem odd and often uncalled for to me



Sometimes people are confused and

other times they become angry which


I never really understood until I watched an Autism tiktok that explained that people think that you're showing off how smart you are when really I'm just sharing something that I found interesting or useful



Sometimes people literally react like I'm attacking them when what I had to say had nothing to do with them



I can't seem to stop myself from doing it

it's like info dumping of a kind and the more stressed or excited I am the more I seem to do it



If I know something that the person might be interested in I tried to share things that are specifically tailored for them but they are still facts

I tried to find any kind of overlapping interest with other people

I often go out of my way to try to learn facts or to remember things that I think might be interesting to someone that I know



I've always kind of thought of it like

The way that cats will bring you things that they have killed

Human beings often go ew I don't like that or gross

But to the cat it is a great treasure and something they have done for you


And it is ultimately a demonstration of love and affection



Even if it means different things for the human and the cat

It still matters to them and they are trying to show affection and attempting to connect


Many autistic people online compare themselves to cats

and I can see why


Cats aren't fond of intense eye contact

They like to be touched but on their terms ect.


I have always thought of myself more like a big clumsy puppy always wanted to see the good people.

Even if I do have a touch aversion.



Comments


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page