top of page

A part of your worlds

What a lovely soul have you


And all the lovely stories too


With you life is fun and free


All the things the world can be


When I'm spending time with the


I feel light and fannicy free


Oh the possibilities


A heart once broken


Is mended


Even if just for this time suspended


For when you're away from me you see the darkness comes to comfort me


I do not mind the dark you see I've lived here long and it's where I see


But you're bright hope dances through my life allows my soul temporarily to take flight


When we're together you give me hope even if dark words I spoke


Your bright light does comfort me


And through your eyes I see all that could be


And when I am in the dark and all alone I see what has been and feel forlorn


But for me that is the norm


Do not fear that playful Soul you know is gone


For I shall bloom again when next your light has Shinedown upon me


And we may again have joyful interludes


Where I may occasionally bring you down or be a bit rude


But you shall never lose me


Even though we may be apart separated by time and space it will never be able to erase


The love you have inspired


No matter how old we get or how tired


Your stories


Your life


Your soul


Will fill my life with joy


I am there for you because I care for you


and I shall wait and anticipate our next interlude from which I can escape the darkness that comforts me in the absence of your light


Sometimes I know I need the dark to see


And space to heal


But I hope that you know you are a light to me


And I hope that my darkness never dims your light



Comments


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page