top of page

Advice to My Future Self

I often write advice to My Future Self


Knowing that in the moment it can be difficult for me to think coherently


However having never experienced the situation before

even if I had some times experienced similar situations


The advice may not be nuanced enough to be useful

Or consider every possible situation



Even if it's not exactly right

I do find that it helps me

It helps me feel calmer sometimes


Although with a lot of things there's nothing that can truly prepare me for it actually happening.


I think you should Always consider your own situation when taking advice anyway


Use what is helpful

and the rest while well intentioned

it's not necessarily useful to you at the moment


It's all about finding what works for you

unless about following things to the letter

regardless of the situation or your feelings



You can make a plan

But you have to keep that plan flexible


Especially when you're dealing with outside forces that are beyond your control



This maybe because I am autistic


I'm not a big fan of unknown quantities in general

And can have extreme reactions to unexpected or alarming things happening to me



And the fact that my reaction is unexpected and outside my own control often that is also a distressing feeling for me and experience

Comments


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page