top of page

Art helps me escape the problems of my environment and can be a way of regulate my emotions

Art helps me escape the problems of my environment and can be a way of regulate my emotions. Re reading books, watching TV shows, or movies you like can help anxiety and mood. Finding new things to love is great when I don't have as much anxiety I'm a big fan of fantasy when I really need to escape I know a lot of other people with ASD love science and science fiction. I also like to look at art online there are a lot of artists and art groups on faces book. I make art so I think about how it was made and how feels. It's kind of vicariously sensory seeking. I love textile Arts the most but I'll do it with most art it's not the same as seeing it in person. Sensory processing disorder can make art way more fun sometimes.

Tags:

Comments


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page