top of page

capitalism+disability to often ='s death

We have to stop this "if you don't work you don't eat" bs because that ='s "if you can't work you are worthless" because living with known/unknown disabilities ='s suicide.


Some people don't even know they have invisible disabilities until well into old age, they think they are just stupid, lazy, and worthless. Even if the person knows they have invisible disabilities they might not tell you because of the way people see and think about disabilities. And what about the people that need to be physically be cared for.


I am for all people having free child care, elderly care, health care, safe homes, food, electricity and clean water, because I know you can't see how hard peoples lives are at any given time.


I don't think all capitalism has to stop, just that we have to stop using capitalism as a lens to see the world through, and that anything that is not pro capitalism is bad.




P.S.

Using capitalism as a lens to see the world through is what has made me suicidal for most of my life because it makes a person with disabilities=worthless but I have never seen other people that way. I'm changing the way I see things and for the first time in my life my self esteem is getting better and I think I might be able live a life without feeling suicidal all the time.

Kommentare


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page