top of page

Dealing with disability and incapacitation because of chronic illness.

Dealing with disability and incapacitation because of chronic illness.


I have tried to find little things I like to do when I have times when my hands don't hurt from arthritis.


I find that the thing that helps me the most is keeping my mind busy.

So I have been trying to learn more about things I can do without my hands like writing stories in my.

So I have been learning about storytelling and watching TV shows.


I have had to change my self worth from being less outcome based I and instead think of it more as something that I work on but but may never accomplish anything with.


I haven't found a way to deal with the loneliness and not being the person I was before.


The hardest days are the ones when I can't think or follow storylines.


I have pretty severe dyslexia and very little patience so I don't think I will ever write something I would want to publish other than perhaps when I post on a Blog that I use from time to time when I feel the need to communicate with the world so that the people in my life wouldn't have to unfriended me because I can't stop talking about things that distress them or make them feel uncomfortable.


I find the harder part for me is that I can no longer have a routine or any way that I could hold myself accountable or be in any way reliable.


I often struggle merely to physically take care of myself.


I've always had depression and dealing with it whenever you're unable to be active is more difficult.


It's harder to distract yourself from things when you don't have people around you or ways to change your focus.

Some days are better and some are bad but you have to find little ways to make yourself and your life a little better when you can.

Comments


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page