top of page

Eyes in the dark

Reflections of Eyes Flash in the dark catching what little moonlight there is


Fleeting glimpses of otherworldly eyes



I can feel the cold chill in the air as the dow already begun to form on the plants starting to feel as though it's just rained and I can see my breath in the air by the faint light



I can feel their eyes on me


The wrestling in the bushes it's getting closer



I have to find a safe place to hide for the night



It wasn't if they will attack

But when it will happen


And I don't even know what it is that's hunting me



How do I know how to fight something when I don't even know what it is



I hope I don't stumble into some animal then

Terrifying some other dangerous creature in its own home



Perhaps I should climb a tree instead



I won't get much rest but at least I'll be safer for the night


Until light comes and I can find a safer place to try to relax and get some rest if not sleep



I try to make as a little sound as possible to make it harder for them to track me in the dark



I know that their vision is far more acute in the dark and low light


I finally found a tree with the right thickness of Francis for me to climb it more easily



I slipped and it made an awful rocket



I can hear them closing in on me I have to get up this tree I can't move on to another



I finally managed to climb rushed and painful though it was I managed it



I have to hold my nerve and get and the tree until Dawn



Whatever they are they're heavy and there's more than one



They take turns attacking the tree until they finally Tire and move on



For now



Kommentare


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page