top of page

Holding on to long to thoughts of you

I know I told you to go but I miss you


As we get older I know that the people we were are farther away than who we are now


Our faces and bodies have changed too


But something about you

Even the thought of you

Pulls me back too the thoughts of you


I usto kepp forgetting


Now I keep remembering


Now I can't hurt you but I also can't love you


For better or worse I was more myself with you than anyone


I told you to forget me and now it's time I listen to my own advice


I need to let go of these thoughts of you


You always made me feel like the world was magically place


And I really might be able to have all the things I thought I never could


But I have to let go of the thought of you


Even though I let you go long ago


I have held on to the thoughts of you for far too long


Because they have given me joy and hope


If I hadn't cut myself off from you I'd have been bothering with things like this


I often know what the wise thing to do is


But I am still human and my feelings and mind fight against it


The wisest thing to do is often the hardest


I know that as always

It will be waves

of


I will think I have let go and moved on then come back to the thoughts of you


I know You are beyond me now



Comments


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page