top of page

Holding on to pain

Holding on to pain for those of us on the Autism Spectrum

I think it's the way our minds hold on to things that make us unhappy. It's like my mind just goes over and over things like it wan't me to learn something or see something and I just can't see. I am trying to teach myself to write and think in new ways to try to change the pattern my mind is making. I don't know if it will work. Changing patterns takes a long time and understanding ASD better is helping me a lot. It's ok to just let yourself be human too. I always want to fix things to heal right a way and some times it just takes time and I'm not good at dealing with that. It might help to write, make art, sing, or move your body in some way to help get some of that pain out of your body.

Comments


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page