top of page

Just cut them out of your life?

I makes me feel crazy. People are always saying to just cut people out of your life.


Even if that is the right thing to do. And I don't always think it is. I find it hard to give up on people. Because I often get things wrong and unintentionally upset or hurt people.


I do understand what it is to have even thinking about a person that hurt you be triggering. And having a trauma response when you are around people.


But when you have disabilities cutting people out of your life is simply not a option.


You don't have the money or the power over what you do or where you good.


You have to have people in your life to stay alive. You have to have a place to live.


Having autism dealing with people is really hard at times but it also means that I have to have peoples help to stay alive.


It would be nice if those people care about you and like having you around.


But if all you have at times are people that yell at you and are willing to do the things you have to do to stay alive while telling you, you should be more grateful.


You have to try to find ways to deal with things the best you can.


And if you have autism you have to try to understand that other people in your life are most likely also nordivergent and they are often also dealing with things the best they can. And caring for you as much as they can.


Should you try to avoid any one that deliberately huts you yes. Is that always possible no.


And sometimes that person is just having a bad day and sometimes that person just hates you and wants to hurt you.


I imagine that it can be hard for a lot of other autistic people to find care givers that like having them around that are willing to help too.


I don't think I will ever have that. But I hope you do.



Comments


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page