top of page

Love and understanding

I don't think that you have to understand someone fully in order to love them


I think that if you love someone you do try to understand


But you don't have to be an expert on the person's life to care about them



Relationships tend to be less turbulent if you do have shared values


But you don't have to be interested in all of the same things or have the same life experiences


People don't have to deserve love


But if you're going to be around people that you care about then you should be able to feel safe


And hopefully you won't have to feel like you have to be perpetually on guard around them


Being around people that love you should be relaxing hopefully


I know that I am autistic and that can sometimes be challenging


Even when I love being around them I often feel internal pressure to behave in certain ways


But those are internal and environmental

and are not actually to do with the people that I care about


I wish so much to love everyone but often it is too painful


I do not expect others to understand me and although I do try to understand others I don't think that I ever will with most people


So to me it doesn't matter that much if I don't fully understand someone because for me that is a rare thing indeed


So I don't just only care about people that look act or come from my own background


I care about people that have life experiences that are nothing like mine but I still love them and want the best for them


Comments


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page