top of page

Lovely

You are lovelier by far then I


The kindness I felt in your soul brings light to my life even now


You are nothing I thought I wanted but everything I desire


I would never have chosen you


But I loved you all the same


A foolish guileless love with an open sincerity that I fear I shall never feel for another soul in this lifetime


I know I am never I be as lovely or as fair as you


But I love deeply and freely


With open eyes and a open heart


I am often hurt by my love for people and for you


I can not wish hurt you no matter how much you may hurt me


It only hurts more


For I care for you even in your pain


Even if it is me that has hurt you


I wish that I could be someone that made you feel as good and be as lovely and fair as you


So that I could walk through life with you


But you shall remain lovely and fair


A joy in my memories to visit


A Bright spot in my dark life


I hope that your life has become kinder you lovely soul


You my lovely soul are a gift to this world and to me



Comentarios


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page