top of page

NT's don't understand my sarcasm

NT's don't understand my sarcasm. It seems like we are operating on two different wavelengths. I have to know someone for some time before I get their sarcasm and vice versa. My best friend is the only person that picked up on it right off. NT's often think I'm being sarcastic when I am just being really honest. So if me not picked up their sarcasm is my fault, then them not picked up on mine is their fault. Communication works both ways sometimes you might fail to understand them and sometimes they might fail to understand. But communication is something we do together so it's not 100% all on you to get it right.

コメント


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page