top of page

One day you may see

Maybe one day you will see


But the person that will show you will not be me



I'm not responsible for educating your ignorance or intolerance



Or meeting your hate with compassion



I'm not the reason your joy has turned to Ashs



And that your passions do not last



Life alone will make you learn



I will not set myself on fire so you can watch me burn



If you wish for something to light your way you'll have to wait for the light of day



But Beware of the blinding light of day for it will show your shadows

And your darkest ways



You shall come to light



Or you will die each day inside



A little more



Until you've healed what has festers inside



You will fear the light



The good news is you can change it anytime



The out come of your life is not fixed



You can do the work yourself to heal



Then you don't have to fear the light



You can be joyous and Delight

Comentarii


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page