top of page

Put off music

Growing up in a family full of music lovers and musicians really put me off music


And I have music going on almost all the time because I'm nordivergent


I wasn't allowed to touch anything to do with music because I will break it


Nun of the music I ever liked was good enough


When I was a teenager I listened to oldies so that they couldn't tell me that everything that I like was crap any more


There was always too many different sounds to ever be able to in joy any of them


If I made sounds they were always the wrong ones


If I danced then I did that wrong too


I just thought it should be in joyed but that always seemed to be wrong too


I can't stop myself from making up songs in my head


But I don't want to it just happens


Most of the time I don't even listen to music


It is just something that is happening in my head a long with every thing else


As an adult have never stopped listening to new music like most people my age


But I think a lot of that is missing a part of their life they feel is gone


Maybe it's because I don't have kids and for some reason I'm always hoping that there are better days to come


And I never was one to long for youth


I was depressed most of the time and working


I went to some concerts with my friend that weren't my brother's playing for once


But they were really loud to the point that I had to wear earplugs and they're always lots of horrible drunk people trying to start fights


And I frequently had things confiscated at the door that they told me they would give me back but then disappeared


Music can be fun sometimes


But it lives inside me too


It's not that I don't like music


It's just that I also find the way the people around me show that painful a lot of the time


I think it might be because if you have something you don't value it as much


I know I'm not a great song writer


I just don't mind that so much


Everything does have to be perfect for me to like it


And I don't have to like every song someone sings


Or go see them in person


Or know about bands before they were cool


I can just listen to music when I feel like it


and music that makes me feel good



Comentários


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page