top of page

The deep dark woods

There was an ancient vast wood there were places so dark and dense it was difficult for humans to navigate their way through them.


I had been walking for I don't know how long. There Are Places in this wood where the canopy is so dense that even on the brightest day no light could penetrate to the ground

In those places I was as good as blind feeling for my surroundings listening for predators.


But it will all be worth it if I could get away from them.


I didn't know where I was going but I knew that I had to go.

I need us to be alone. to have a place of my own away from them.


For days now I had been wondering at what point does my journey end.


The wild Ancient Forest had always called to me and soothed my soul.

Could I truly find a place for me to find peace in it?


I knew that I was lucky that I had not been attacked or eaten.


I had seen wolves and bears and things but they seem to have little interest in me.


I had lived my life on the edge of the forest my entire life playing and getting lost in it but never truly venturing too far in.


Where I am now the Forest keeps getting darker and the sounds of the forest animals seems to be getting more faint with every step.


I'm sure that the canopy was full of life but it was so far away that I could no longer hear any of the creatures in it.


Just when I thought I had come all this way just to die in this dark dankwood.


I stumbled into a clearing.


Going from the complete darkness to the bright sunlight of the clearing was blinding for a few moments.


It must be near midday the light to be so intense.


Where there seem to have been one of those massive ancient tree that had been walking through but it must have fallen long ago. Leaving in its wake a massive circular clearing full of life and Light.


There was an ancient Hut with an overgrown Garden next to it. Near the center of the clearing.


It looked as though it had been abandoned many years ago.


Perhaps I could rest here or even take up residence. Even though the garden was overrun there were still plants that I recognized were food growing in it.


It was dirty and dilapidated but I could fix that.


to me it was Paradise.






Comments


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page