top of page

the don't want to's and can't does

Dealing with chronic illness


There's the don't want to's and can't does


There are different levels of being ill when you have a chronic illness


There's I feel ill and irritable

so I don't want to do things that I would need to have the full mental capacity to deal with

but I can force myself if necessary but don't want to have to because it often results in me feeling even worse and being totally incapacitated for longer


and then there's the can't do anything because I'm so ill but I'm literally incapacitated


Both aren't fun and will stop me from even doing things that I enjoy doing


A lot of times I live on a scale of brain fog if I'm having brain fog I often don't remember things and don't process information and pain that's distracting to the point that I can't focus on anything or make decisions

They can both make me angry and frustrated


On top of that there are a myriad of other illnesses that start to occur because you are unable to physically do things like exercise and eat right and this starts to starts to impact other areas of your overall health and well-being


And when you cannot think straight to do things for yourself but often becomes more expensive to stay alive because you can no longer do things for yourself you often buy things that are ready made things that are considered luxuries often become necessities when you are disabled


Buying takeout and TV dinners become an absolute necessity whenever you have difficulty physically doing things for yourself


Some days even microwaving a TV dinner is too much or going out to eat


Even having the mental capacity to make a decision about what I want to eat can be difficult



Comments


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page