top of page

The Melancholy truth

I wish sometimes I could be more hopeful and upbeat


The way my culture keeps telling me I should



But knowing facts and the truth helps me deal with things and make plans and Provisions for possible outcomes



I'm not at ease with unpredictability



Sudden changes can cause me to have breakdowns panic attacks Etc



So to me sharing facts is useful in the long run even if those facts may seem unpleasant right now


Hopefully

The more I know the more I'm able to deal with uncertainty and changes


I may not need to know the information now like how to make cheese or something but one day I might find it vitally important



I know that facts are not always the happiest things for other people to know


And the truth can often be painful




But without a firm foundation of Truth and facts

Most plans will fail or fall apart



I'm not against experimentation or something to innovate



But knowing what others have attempted before and they're relative successes or failures is always useful when devising your own plans as well



I know that a part of the problem

is that I am often prone to bouts of melancholy

And occasional apathy because I'm having shutdowns or executive dysfunction fogs



I do understand that people often find my contributions to be unwanted or distressing


But I find that I can be none other than what I am



Things that I think matter the most are often things that upset people

I want people to know that they aren't alone



Things like that have mattered so much to me



I have had to dealt with some dark matters in my life and to me they have become almost commonplace and normal



So what is to become of people like me

In this culture this I have to live in

But it doesn't wish to see serious minded dark or melancholy Souls like me

Especially in the guise of a woman



Women are meant to be cheerful caretakers and objects of Desire to be owned and mastered ect.




I had for many years endeavored to change to fit what the people around me and my culture demanded that I be



But unfortunately I cannot seem to be



And therefore the people around me on my culture do not view me favorably

Or wish to be in my presence



So I don't suppose there is much I can do about it



A melancholy seeker of Truth that spouts facts is all that I may be



No matter how much joy I'm a fine in life

Much of my humor is often perceived as dark or morbid as well



No matter how dark things get I have to find ways to find joy in life



Even if others do not agree



Others may not appreciate my nature



All that I can do

is be myself

and see this life through



Doing what I can and being who I am




The truth maybe melancholy or distressing but I still prefer it

When I can see a use for them



Comentários


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page