top of page

Time Heals all wounds what about feelings

Time Heals all wounds because even the things that we find unbearable we can eventually get used to.


But what can you do about feelings

When they come unbidden and in seeming never ending waves?




I know that in time these waves of feelings that I cannot control must eventually either going to go dormant

Or become bearable because it becomes common and mundane Almost Boring then the feelings recede because the intensity cannot last this way forever and it disappears for the most part anyway.



I cannot stop the feelings or the reason for them.


I know that pushing them down inside myself is a bad idea from personal experience as it will come out in unexpected ways.


And I might end up taking it out on innocent people.



So what can I do until that day comes?



Try to ride and weather the waves of emotions


And stay away from what and who caused it.



I know that it is damaging my body for it to be under this much stress.



But the feelings are necessary

They are there for a reason

To protect me from greater dangerous.



Those people are not safe for me.



And it doesn't matter if I'm away from them

My body feels the panic.


I do not fear them


What I fear I their actions and delusional lies making the world unsafe for me and othe people.




I feel that they are making the world unsafe for me to live in.



So I experience waves of anxiety and all the feelings that come with it.



My body is experiencing fight or flight in waves.



As if I had been confronted by a bear or a tiger.



They aren't even around me to initiate the panic attacks.



I cannot confront it

And I'm unsure if there's anything that I can do that would make me feel better.



So what do you do when you know that what you need is time?



I know that nothing I could ever say could change anything about them or what happened or what they might do to me or other people.



I can't make bad people good or heal my wounds faster than they will let me.



Comments


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page