top of page

What are some socially unwritten rules which you had to learn

Looking at peoples faces when I talk to them


and to smile even if I'm not happy

so people don't think I'm mad at them


or be a downer.


My dads side of the family were in the military he often talked to me about

group dynamics and the way my action could affect every ones morale,

but just because I know something doesn't = I know what to do.


The Golden Rule the principle of treating others as you want to be treated,

doesn't always work if you'r not NT.


The right thing to do is almost never fixed and always changing.


NT's often think they are telling you the truth but because they do things without having to think about them like "look people in the eye when they're talk to them" they don't know that they don't really like that

and you have to look a way a lot when you are talking to people

if you don't people think there is something wrong with

you or you'r creepy and they don't know why.


Looking at people is like making listening sounds to let people know you are listening.


You make the sound every now and then to let you know we are still paying attention.



Comments


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page