top of page

What I wish I'd known growing up autistic

That I am autistic and ADD as well.


Knowing that my family is all neurodivergent would have helped me not blame myself for them always being mad at me. I am not as good at masking as my family.


Social cues are so ingrained inherently in someone that they don't even fully understand why they're angry at you. They might not feel like you care about them if you don't look at them for the right amount of time or if your face isn't doing the right thing.


I let people treat me badly because I thought I deserved it and that made me so unhappy.


I think that because we copy what other people do when they treat us badly we learn to treat others that way too.


Being told over and over you can't show when you are happy or sad because you are making people uncomfortable is super Fucked up.


People always getting mad at you for asking questions when you just don't understand something.


If people see you as smart then they think everything you do is on purpose.




Comments


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page