top of page

When you learn that there are other people like you

When you learn that there are other people like you it makes it harder to justify hating and hurting yourself for being who you are.

I would never want someone to talk to them the way I have learned to talk to myself. I could never be that cruel to other people.


So I can no longer keep doing that to myself.

I may not be able to inspire the people around me to learn about autism or neurodiversity. I have given up on that. And it doesn't matter what I do it will never be good enough or normal.


But I can't go on hurting myself for it. All I could ever do was my best and that will have to be good enough.



I like all people have feelings even if it might not look or sound like it on the outside sometimes



Comments


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page