top of page

Who are your top 5 favorite fine art painters in Art History?

Who are your top 5 favorite fine art painters in Art History?


Rembrandt he had a kind of looseness in his brushstrokes sometime that kind of foreshadows of impressionist he had a lot of life in his work and could be playful, Caravaggio high drama, Goya he did everything high art low art dark art playful art tapestries, Edgar Degas I like the kind every day ephemeral quality of his work, Pieter Bruegel the Elder they just feel alive. I wish I could add someone from the pre-raphaelite Brotherhood, because I feel like when I make up stories in my head they look like the pre-raphaelite art. I wish it could be more diverse but knowing the name of the artist that made something is kind of not a thing for most of history and in most of the world. I only know of like 6 women artists and I just don't like their work as much but that could be because I haven't seen it as much or in person.

Comments


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page